Institute of Classical Architecture & Art

Membership & Chapters


Ohio and Lake Erie ~ Chapter News

The Chicago-Midwest and Ohio & Lake Erie Chapters of the Institute of Classical Architecture & Art Proudly Present The 2017 Acanthus Awards

It is with great pleasure that the Institute of Classical Architecture & Art Ohio Lake Erie Chapter (ICAA Ohio Lake Erie) announces its partnership with the Chicago-Midwest Chapter in the 2017 Acanthus Awards program. Architects, designers and students living and practicing within the bounds of Ohio, Michigan, Western New York and Western Pennsylvania are eligible to submit their work for recognition for excellence in classical and vernacular design.

This year, the Acanthus Awards will be given at a ceremony in Chicago on November 18, 2017. The awards recognize achievement in Architecture, Interior Design, Preservation & Restoration, Landscape Design, the Allied Arts & Craftsmanship, Unbuilt Work and Student Work.

July 14, 2017 – Intent to Enter deadline
August 18, 2017 – Submission Deadline

Projects submitted for consideration may be from anywhere in the world. Any project completed after January 1, 2008 is eligible.

Information on the categories, submission guidelines, and eligibility is available.

Intent to Enter Submission

Contact Us

David H. Ellison
Phone: (216) 631-0557